People also ask
How do I report a missing person?
Call local law enforcement first, then call the National Center for Missing & Exploited Children: 800-THE-LOST (800-843-5678).
What qualifies a missing person in Ontario?
A person can be reported missing by a friend, co-worker, neighbour, employer, doctor, community worker, or anyone who knows the missing person's routine well enough to recognize when there is a change.
How many hours until a person is considered missing?
Do not wait 48 hours to report your child missing. There is no time limit that you must wait to report a person as missing, whether he/she is considered missing or a runaway.
How long before you can report a missing person?
It is a common belief that you have to wait 24 hours before reporting but this is not true, you can make a report to the police as soon as you think a person is missing.
What to do when someone is missing in California?
If you think you know the whereabouts of any person, BEFORE TAKING ANY ACTION, please contact the law enforcement agency listed in the record, or the California Department of Justice using the toll-free hotline: 1-800-222-FIND (1-800-222-3463) or contact us by email.
missing persons report template