Get the up-to-date illinois concealed carry license 2023 now

Get Form
Form preview image

Here's how it works

01. Edit your form online
01. Edit your concealed carry certificate template online
Type text, add images, blackout confidential details, add comments, highlights and more.
02. Sign it in a few clicks
02. Sign it in a few clicks
Draw your signature, type it, upload its image, or use your mobile device as a signature pad.
03. Share your form with others
03. Share your form with others
Send illinois state police concealed carry firearm training certificate via email, link, or fax. You can also download it, export it or print it out.

The fastest way to redact Illinois concealed carry license online

Form edit decoration
9.5
Ease of Setup
DocHub User Ratings on G2
9.0
Ease of Use
DocHub User Ratings on G2

Dochub is the greatest editor for modifying your documents online. Adhere to this straightforward instruction to edit Illinois concealed carry license in PDF format online for free:

  1. Sign up and sign in. Create a free account, set a secure password, and go through email verification to start managing your forms.
  2. Upload a document. Click on New Document and choose the form importing option: add Illinois concealed carry license from your device, the cloud, or a secure link.
  3. Make changes to the template. Use the upper and left panel tools to edit Illinois concealed carry license. Add and customize text, images, and fillable areas, whiteout unnecessary details, highlight the significant ones, and comment on your updates.
  4. Get your documentation done. Send the form to other people via email, create a link for faster file sharing, export the template to the cloud, or save it on your device in the current version or with Audit Trail added.

Explore all the benefits of our editor right now!

be ready to get more

Complete this form in 5 minutes or less

Get form

Got questions?

We have answers to the most popular questions from our customers. If you can't find an answer to your question, please contact us.
Contact us
Fees: The Illinois Concealed Carry License is $150.00 plus a $3.53 credit card surcharge for a total of $153.53. The fee for non-residents is $300.00 plus a $6.75 credit card surcharge for a total of $306.75.
First-time CCL applicants must possess a valid Firearm Owners Identification (FOID), take sixteen hours of classroom and gun range instruction, and pass a 30 round marksmanship test. You must also be at least 21-years-old and pay a $150 an application fee to the state.
First-time CCL applicants must possess a valid Firearm Owners Identification (FOID), take sixteen hours of classroom and gun range instruction, and pass a 30 round marksmanship test. You must also be at least 21-years-old and pay a $150 an application fee to the state.
Misdemeanor convictions within the past five years for assault, aggravated assault, violating an order of protection. A person under 21 who has been convicted of a misdemeanor or adjudicated delinquent.
Fees: The Illinois Concealed Carry License is $150.00 plus a $3.53 credit card surcharge for a total of $153.53. The fee for non-residents is $300.00 plus a $6.75 credit card surcharge for a total of $306.75.
be ready to get more

Complete this form in 5 minutes or less

Get form

People also ask

Starting January 5, people can apply online for the concealed carry licenses. On Monday, Illinois State Police explained the necessary steps to get a permit. The wheels have been in motion for nearly a year, and next month Illinois will begin what 49 other states have already done: concealed carry.
Q: How long will it take a citizen to obtain an Illinois Concealed Carry License? Upon receipt of a completed application, including fee, the ISP shall issue or deny the applicant an Illinois Concealed Carry License within 90 days, provided the applicant submits a full set of fingerprints in electronic format.
First-time CCL applicants must possess a valid Firearm Owners Identification (FOID), take sixteen hours of classroom and gun range instruction, and pass a 30 round marksmanship test. You must also be at least 21-years-old and pay a $150 an application fee to the state.
16 hours of Concealed Carry firearms training provided by an ISP approved Instructor. Electronic Copy of my training certificate(s). You will be required to upload your electronic certificate during the application process. A Valid Driver's License or State Identification card.
16 hours of Concealed Carry firearms training provided by an ISP approved Instructor. Electronic Copy of my training certificate(s). You will be required to upload your electronic certificate during the application process. A Valid Driver's License or State Identification card.

illinois state police concealed carry firearm training certificate