People also ask
How do I get a subcontractor license in California?
Be 18 or older with a valid Social Security number or individual taxpayer identification number. Have had four years of qualifying experience (journey-level or above) within the past 10 years. Pass a two-part exam through the Contractors State Licensing Board.
Does California require contractors license?
All businesses or individuals who construct or alter any building, highway, road, parking facility, railroad, excavation, or other structure in California must be licensed by the California Contractors State License Board (CSLB) if the total cost (labor and materials) of one or more contracts on the project is $500 or ...
What is an FLC employee?
Who Is a Farm Labor Contractor (FLC)? The law considers the following individuals or organizations "farm labor contractors\u201d: any person/legal entity who, for a fee, employs people to perform work connected to the production of farm products to, for, or under the direction of a third person.
How long does it take to get a contractor's license in California?
You have to meet a certain set of requirements to take the California state contractors license exam. You can find specific requirements on our website, but generally speaking you'll need four years of experience in the construction industry or a lesser amount of experience with a college degree.
What is an FLC bond?
The bonds guarantee payment of all sums due to farm laborers. The bond also guarantees farm labor contractors comply with the with labor code. Payment of all damages to any person for failure to comply is guaranteed by the bond.
renewal farm contractor license