People also ask
What do I need to do to renew my expired license?
At the branch you will need to: Fill out the application form. Or fill out a DL2 for replacement. Complete an eyesight test. Have your photo taken if applicable. Pay for your new licence \u2013 find the current cost of a new licence or the current cost of a renewal.
How much does it cost to get a driver's license in New Mexico?
Fees for a New Mexico Driver License The fee is $18.00 for a four-year license or $34.00 for an eight-year license. Drivers who are 79 years old or older must renew their licenses yearly, but they are not charged renewal fees.
What counts as proof of residency in New Mexico?
When you want to prove that you are a New Mexico resident, you can bring in: A gas, electric, water, or phone bill that shows your current address. A rental property or purchase agreement. An auto, home, health insurance agreement or bill.
What is needed for NM driver's license renewal?
What You Need to Renew Your Driver's License. If you are renewing your REAL ID or standard driver's license, then all you need is your driver's license number, date of birth, last name, the last four digits of your social security number, and cash or a credit card to pay the renewal fee and MVD Express' convenience fee ...
Is there a grace period for expired tags in New Mexico?
Within 30 Days \u2013 If you are less than 31 days late in renewing your vehicle registration, you must pay a $10.00 penalty, along with the cost of your registration renewal fee.
state insurance form mvd11268