People also ask
What happens if you accidentally miss jury duty in California?
Pursuant to California Code of Civil Procedure Section 209, any prospective juror who has been summoned for service, and who fails to respond as directed and be excused from attendance, may be found in contempt of court, punishable by fine ($1,500), incarceration (5 days) or both.
Can you look up criminal records in California?
Yes, according to the California Public Records Act, all arrest records that law enforcement agencies create are open for public view. Anyone that wishes to view public arrest records must contact their local law enforcement officials.
How do I get a copy of my divorce papers from Riverside County?
You can request a certified copy of a judgment (divorce decree) either in-person or by mail. The fee for a certified copy of a judgment (divorce decree) by a non-public agency is $15.00 (GC 70674). In person record search requests can be made at any of our court locations.
What happens if you don't show up for jury duty Riverside County?
You must appear on the designated date and time given on the Order to Show Cause notice. This date cannot be changed and will require your personal appearance. Failure to appear on this day can result in a fine, imprisonment or both pursuant to C.C.P. 209.
How do you get out of jury duty in Riverside County?
A juror may also request to be excused from service if they are 70 years of age and older requesting an excuse due to a physical/mental disability or impairment; or as a result of caring for another, as listed in the Request to be Excused section of the summons.
riverside courts ca gov formsfiling localforms ri fl024 pdf