How to use or fill out THIS FORM IS REQUIRED IF THE PARENT/ LEGAL GUARDIAN IS NOT THE INSTRUCTOR
- Click ‘Get Form’ to open it in the editor.
- Begin by entering your name in the designated field where it states 'I, (Print Parent / Legal Guardian / Judge Name)'. This identifies you as the person designating an instructor.
- Next, fill in the name of the instructor designee in the field labeled 'Print Instructor Designee Name'. Ensure this individual meets all eligibility requirements outlined in the form.
- Provide the driver license number of the instructor designee in the corresponding field. This is crucial for verifying their credentials.
- Enter the full name and date of birth of the student who will be taking the PTDE course. Use the format MM/DD/YYYY for clarity.
- Select your relationship to the student by checking either 'Parent', 'Legal Guardian', or 'Judge with jurisdiction over the student'.
- Finally, sign and date both signature fields at the bottom of the form to validate your designation.
Start using our platform today to easily complete and submit your forms for free!
Fill out THIS FORM IS REQUIRED IF THE PARENT/ LEGAL GUARDIAN IS NOT THE INSTRUCTOR online
It's free
It's free
See more THIS FORM IS REQUIRED IF THE PARENT/ LEGAL GUARDIAN IS NOT THE INSTRUCTOR versions
We've got more versions of the THIS FORM IS REQUIRED IF THE PARENT/ LEGAL GUARDIAN IS NOT THE INSTRUCTOR form. Select the right THIS FORM IS REQUIRED IF THE PARENT/ LEGAL GUARDIAN IS NOT THE INSTRUCTOR version from the list and start editing it straight away!
Got questions?
We have answers to the most popular questions from our customers. If you can't find an answer to your question, please contact us.
Contact us
Can you pull a trailer with a learners permit in Iowa?
Yes, you can drive from one lawn to another if your parent or guardian has approved it on the form you carry in the car and the lawns are within 25 miles of your home. But you cannot pull a trailer.
Do you need your parent or guardians consent to obtain a learners license in the state of Florida?
Requirements for Teens Obtaining a Florida Learners License Must be at least 15 years old; If under 18 years old, must have a signed/notarized Parental Consent Form (step-parents may not sign unless they have legally adopted the minor child);
How many passengers can you have with a school permit in Iowa?
For the first six months, passengers are limited to only one unrelated minor passenger unless this restriction is waived by the parent/guardian at the time the intermediate license is issued.
What is the new work permit law in Iowa?
An extension and renaming of the Minor School License is allowing 14 and a half-year-olds to drive to school, and now to work. DAVENPORT, Iowa New Iowa legislation that takes effect July 1 now allows students within the state to obtain a drivers license for work at the age of 14 and a half.
How does a school permit work in Iowa?
Public school students are limited to driving within the school district of enrollment or a contiguous district and accredited nonpublic school students are limited to driving within a 50 mile driving distance. Activities must be at the school(s) you are enrolled in.
Security and compliance
At DocHub, your data security is our priority. We follow HIPAA, SOC2, GDPR, and other standards, so you can work on your documents with confidence.
Learn morePeople also ask
What are the rules for a school permit in Iowa?
If you are at least 14 years old, you can apply for a minor school license (school permit). You need to successfully complete a drivers education course and have a clean driving record for at least six months.