People also ask
How much does a liquor license cost in OH?
Complete data [hide]Liquor license fees by state, 2018StateLiquor license fee (for a restaurant to sell beer, wine, and liquor on site)DurationNorth Carolina$1,000.00AnnualNorth Dakota$2,020.00AnnualOhio$2,300.00Annual47 more rows
How do you get a liquor license in Ohio?
Get an Application. ... Complete the Application. ... Division Notifies Legislative Authority of Filed Application. ... Opportunity for Legislative Authority or Nearby Public Institution to Object. ... Division Verifies the \u201cWet/Dry\u201d Status of Proposed Permit Location. ... Hearing on Any Filed Objections. ... Time Frame for Permit Issuance.
Do you need a liquor license to give away alcohol Ohio?
In particular, Ohio Revised Code §4301.22(D) [http://codes.ohio.gov/orc/4301.22v1] states that: No holder of a permit shall give away any beer or intoxicating liquor of any kind at any time in connection with the permit holder's business.
What is a D2 liquor license in Ohio?
D2 \u2013 This permit allows restaurants and nightclubs to sell wine and mixed beverages. Like the D1 permit, D2 limits the consumption on-site or for carry out. Also, like D1, the beverages must be sealed in their original containers.
Do you need a liquor license to serve alcohol in Ohio?
Businesses can sell alcohol between 5:30 am to 2:30 am from Mondays to Saturdays. Sunday sales heavily depend on the location but with a special permit, alcohol may be sold from 10 pm to 1 am. Ohio alcohol laws do not require individuals to obtain a bartending license in Ohio to be able to sell and serve alcohol.
ohio temporary liquor permit