dds application form Preview on Page 1

Georgia dds request 2026

Here's how it works

  • 01. Edit your dds application form online

    Type text, add images, blackout confidential details, add comments, highlights and more.

  • 02. Sign it in a few clicks

    Draw your signature, type it, upload its image, or use your mobile device as a signature pad.

  • 03. Share your form with others

    Send dds online application via email, link, or fax. You can also download it, export it or print it out.

How to use or fill out Georgia DDS Request with Our Platform

Form edit decoration
9.5
Ease of Setup
DocHub User Ratings on G2
9.0
Ease of Use
DocHub User Ratings on G2
  1. Click ‘Get Form’ to open the Georgia DDS Request in the editor.
  2. In Section 1, enter the Driver Information. Ensure that the Full Name, Date of Birth, and Driver’s License Number exactly match the driving record.
  3. If you are a third-party requestor, complete Section 2 with your Full Name, Firm Name (if applicable), and Address.
  4. Proceed to Section 3 to select the Term of Request. Choose either a Three (3) year or Seven (7) year Georgia MVR and note the associated fees.
  5. In Section 4, authorize the release of the driver’s record by checking the appropriate box and signing. Include the date of your signature.
  6. Review all entered information for accuracy before submitting your request. If mailing, remember to include a self-addressed stamped envelope and payment.

Start using our platform today for free to streamline your Georgia DDS Request process!

See more dds application form versions

We've got more versions of the dds application form form. Select the right dds application form version from the list and start editing it straight away!

VersionsForm popularityFillable & printable
20144.8 Satisfied (294 Votes)
20104.4 Satisfied (157 Votes)

be ready to get more

Complete this form in 5 minutes or less

Got questions?

We have answers to the most popular questions from our customers. If you can't find an answer to your question, please contact us.

Penalties for Driving on a Suspended License in Georgia Jail Time: A sentence of up to 2 days in jail is mandatory, but the court may impose up to 12 months in jail in some cases. Additional Suspension: Your license suspension or revocation period may be extended by an additional 6 months.
When a customer chooses to cease driving, they may voluntarily surrender their drivers license. They must visit a DDS Customer Service Center and complete the Affidavit for Voluntary Surrender Form (DDS-577).
The DS-1205S is a form thats used by law enforcement officers when they receive blood test results after a DUI arrest and the crime lab report shows that the persons blood alcohol concentration is in excess of one of the per se thresholds that will trigger administrative license suspension.
If this is your first DUI offense within the past five years, your license will automatically be suspended for 12 months. After the first 120 days of this period has passed, drivers can apply for a reinstatement if they meet all qualifications. using the DDS database.
A: The new DUI law in Georgia allows eligible offenders to be given a limited driving permit with an Ignition Interlock Device (IID) instead of a full license suspension. This change provides some flexibility for first-time offenders while still ensuring public safety.

Security and compliance

At DocHub, your data security is our priority. We follow HIPAA, SOC2, GDPR, and other standards, so you can work on your documents with confidence.

People also ask

You can contact the Department Of Driver Services at 678-413-8400. Representatives are available Monday through Friday, 7:30 am until 5:30 pm, to assist with crucial questions. You can visit one of the DDS Customer Service Centers.

dds form

TPSAC meeting: February 14, 2020

Feb 7, 2020 This missing aspect of the application is critical, given that we have ample evidence showing the direct influence of ads on youth tobaccoRead more

Learn more
Replace License - Georgia Department of Driver Services

You can request a replacement license online, or in-person. Your card can be replaced for $10.00 if you have at least 150 days left on your license and/or ID.Read more

Learn more
Georgia.gov

We are here to connect you to information and answer questions about Georgia state government. Georgia Call Center. 1-800-GEORGIA. (1-800-436-7442). contactRead more

Learn more
If you believe that this page should be taken down, please follow our DMCA take down process here