Get the up-to-date FM-050, Child Sup Affidavit, Rev. 04.14.doc 2024 now

Get Form
childsup Preview on Page 1

Here's how it works

01. Edit your childsup online
01. Edit your form online
Type text, add images, blackout confidential details, add comments, highlights and more.
02. Sign it in a few clicks
02. Sign it in a few clicks
Draw your signature, type it, upload its image, or use your mobile device as a signature pad.
03. Share your form with others
03. Share your form with others
Send it via email, link, or fax. You can also download it, export it or print it out.

The best way to modify FM-050, Child Sup Affidavit, Rev. 04.14.doc online

Form edit decoration
9.5
Ease of Setup
DocHub User Ratings on G2
9.0
Ease of Use
DocHub User Ratings on G2

With DocHub, making adjustments to your documentation requires only a few simple clicks. Make these fast steps to modify the PDF FM-050, Child Sup Affidavit, Rev. 04.14.doc online free of charge:

  1. Register and log in to your account. Sign in to the editor with your credentials or click on Create free account to examine the tool’s functionality.
  2. Add the FM-050, Child Sup Affidavit, Rev. 04.14.doc for redacting. Click the New Document button above, then drag and drop the sample to the upload area, import it from the cloud, or via a link.
  3. Modify your document. Make any adjustments needed: add text and images to your FM-050, Child Sup Affidavit, Rev. 04.14.doc, highlight details that matter, erase sections of content and substitute them with new ones, and add icons, checkmarks, and areas for filling out.
  4. Complete redacting the template. Save the modified document on your device, export it to the cloud, print it right from the editor, or share it with all the people involved.

Our editor is very easy to use and efficient. Try it out now!

be ready to get more

Complete this form in 5 minutes or less

Get form

Got questions?

We have answers to the most popular questions from our customers. If you can't find an answer to your question, please contact us.
Contact us
Under Maine law, parents have a responsibility to provide financial support for their minor children, to the extent they are able. When parents do not live together, often one parent will pay money to the other as child support, whether they are married or not married.
In Maine, the custodial parent collects child support from the other parent until the child is 18 or graduates from high school but not later than age 19. The court does not have legal authority in this state to order either parent to pay college tuition.
The non-custodial parent's income is 66.6% of the parent's total combined income. Therefore, the non-custodial parent pays $666 per month in child support, or 66.6% of the total child support obligation.
Maine's Statute of Limitations on Back Child Support Payments (Arrears) In Maine, there is no statute of limitations of enforecement of child support orders. But payment is presumed after a period of 20 years.
§ 228(a)(1)). If, under the same circumstances, the child support payment is overdue for longer than 2 years, or the amount exceeds $10,000, the violation is a criminal felony, and convicted offenders face fines and up to 2 years in prison (See 18 U.S.C.
be ready to get more

Complete this form in 5 minutes or less

Get form

People also ask

Court-ordered child support payments usually end when the child reaches the age of 18 except if any of the following apply: if the child is emancipated, child support payments will end on the emancipation date; if the child is still in school when s/he turns 18, support payments may continue until the child:
The non-custodial parent's income is 66.6% of the parent's total combined income. Therefore, the non-custodial parent pays $666 per month in child support, or 66.6% of the total child support obligation.
The non-custodial parent's income is 66.6% of the parent's total combined income. Therefore, the non-custodial parent pays $666 per month in child support, or 66.6% of the total child support obligation.
In Maine, the obligation to pay child support ordinarily ends when a child turns 18. A court may extend the obligation until a child's 19th birthday if the child is still in high school, or special circumstances apply.
You will need the following forms for a Motion to Modify: Family and Probate Matter Summary Sheet (FM-002); Social Security Number Confidential Disclosure Form (CR-CV-FM-PC-200); Motion to Modify (FM-062); Acknowledgment of Service (two copies) (CV-036); and. Child Support Affidavit (if applicable) (FM-050).

Related links