Get the up-to-date Accident Report Form - Colorado.gov - colorado 2024 now

Get Form
colorado accident report today Preview on Page 1

Here's how it works

01. Edit your colorado accident report today online
01. Edit your accident report form online
Type text, add images, blackout confidential details, add comments, highlights and more.
02. Sign it in a few clicks
02. Sign it in a few clicks
Draw your signature, type it, upload its image, or use your mobile device as a signature pad.
03. Share your form with others
03. Share your form with others
Send car accident report form via email, link, or fax. You can also download it, export it or print it out.

The best way to modify Accident Report Form - Colorado.gov - colorado in PDF format online

Form edit decoration
9.5
Ease of Setup
DocHub User Ratings on G2
9.0
Ease of Use
DocHub User Ratings on G2

Handling paperwork with our comprehensive and user-friendly PDF editor is easy. Make the steps below to fill out Accident Report Form - Colorado.gov - colorado online easily and quickly:

  1. Log in to your account. Sign up with your email and password or create a free account to try the service before choosing the subscription.
  2. Upload a document. Drag and drop the file from your device or add it from other services, like Google Drive, OneDrive, Dropbox, or an external link.
  3. Edit Accident Report Form - Colorado.gov - colorado. Effortlessly add and underline text, insert images, checkmarks, and symbols, drop new fillable fields, and rearrange or delete pages from your document.
  4. Get the Accident Report Form - Colorado.gov - colorado accomplished. Download your adjusted document, export it to the cloud, print it from the editor, or share it with other people using a Shareable link or as an email attachment.

Take advantage of DocHub, one of the most easy-to-use editors to rapidly manage your documentation online!

be ready to get more

Complete this form in 5 minutes or less

Get form

Got questions?

We have answers to the most popular questions from our customers. If you can't find an answer to your question, please contact us.
Contact us
Steps to Take Right After an Accident If, for some reason, the police cannot come to the scene of the crash, you have 60 days to file an accident report at the Colorado Department of Motor Vehicles website.
Failure to report an accident in Colorado is a class 2 misdemeanor traffic offense punishable by 10 to 90 days in jail, and/or $150 to $300 in fines. But filing a report is not required if the police respond to the scene of the crash.
If, for some reason, the police cannot come to the scene of the crash, you have 60 days to file an accident report at the Colorado Department of Motor Vehicles website. To file a report online, you fill out the requested information at the \u201cReport an Accident\u201d section of the Colorado DMV website.
You'll need to report an accident to the police by dialling 101 \u2013 the police non-emergency number \u2013 within 24 hours. As mentioned above, if you cause any damage to someone's vehicle or property, no matter how minor, you should stop. If the other person is at the scene, give your name, address and vehicle registration.
How do I get a copy of a report of an accident that I was involved in? You will need: Completed form DR2489 Requestor Release and Affidavit of Intended Use. The required fee.
be ready to get more

Complete this form in 5 minutes or less

Get form

People also ask

After the 24-hour period in which accidents can be reported has elapsed, the police may arrest a driver who can be interviewed as a suspect and charged on this basis. Both the offences of failing to stop and failing to report can be charged at the same time.
For requests of crash records, requests should be sent to the Department of Revenue (DOR). CDOT is not the legal custodian of these records and will refer requests to DOR. Copies of original crash records may also be available directly from the responding law enforcement agency.
Yes, you should report a minor car accident in Colorado. The law requires drivers to report accidents that result in property damage or injury. Although an officer may choose not to write a report for a minor accident, the drivers involved in the crash must still report it to law enforcement as soon as possible.
How long do you have to report an accident to the police in Colorado? Colorado drivers have 60 days following a collision to file an accident report with the DMV. The quickest way to submit this report is online through the Colorado Department or Revenue accident report website.
If a driver has stopped and exchanged details with the other driver, there is no need to make a police report, however. In cases where contact details have not been exchanged, failure to report an accident is a criminal offence.

colorado highway patrol accident reports