How to use or fill out tc62m with our platform
- Click ‘Get Form’ to open the tc62m in the editor.
- Begin by entering your company name and address in the designated fields below the line marked 'Start below this line.'
- Fill in the 'Period' section by entering the start and end dates of your reporting period in mmddyyyy format.
- Indicate the return due date by entering it in mmddyyyy format.
- If applicable, check the box for an amended return and enter the correct tax period being amended.
- Complete lines 1 through 14 as instructed, ensuring you accurately calculate total sales, exempt sales, taxable amounts, and taxes due.
- Review all entries for accuracy before signing at the bottom of the form. Ensure you declare under penalties of law that your information is correct.
Start filling out your tc62m form online for free today!
Fill out tc62m online
It's free
It's free
Got questions?
We have answers to the most popular questions from our customers. If you can't find an answer to your question, please contact us.
Contact us
Is there a difference between sales tax and use tax in NY?
Sales tax applies to retail sales of certain tangible personal property and services. Use tax applies if you buy tangible personal property and services outside the state and use it within New York State. For information on the Oneida Nation Settlement Agreement, see Oneida Nation Settlement Agreement.
What is the difference between TC 62S and TC 62M?
If you have or are required to have a Utah Sales and Use Tax License, you must report and pay the use tax on your Utah Sales and Use Tax Return (Form TC-62S, for a single place of business in Utah, or Form TC-62M, for all other sellers). You can file the return on TAP.
What is the difference between local use tax and local sales tax?
Use tax is a complementary or compensating tax to the sales tax and does not apply if the sales tax was charged. Use tax applies to purchases made outside the taxing jurisdiction but used within the state.
What is ut TC62 multi location?
UT TC62 Multi Location Sales and use tax return This is the sales and use tax return for all businesses registered to collect sales and use tax in Utah, even if they dont have multiple locations in the state.
What are the penalties for not paying Utah sales tax?
Utah has a penalty for failing to file sales tax returns on-time of the greater of 10% of the sales tax due or $20. Utah has a penalty for failing to pay sales tax on time of the greater of 2%, 5% or 10% of the sales tax due or $20.
Security and compliance
At DocHub, your data security is our priority. We follow HIPAA, SOC2, GDPR, and other standards, so you can work on your documents with confidence.
Learn morePeople also ask
What items are exempt from Utah sales tax?
What is Not Taxed in Utah? Food: In Utah, groceries are not subject to state sales tax. Prescription Medications: Prescription medications are also exempt from sales tax in Utah. Medical Devices: Clothing: Nonprofit Organizations: Services: Subject to other taxes.
Do all counties in Utah have the same sales tax?
Utah has both state and local sales taxes so the sales and use tax rate in the State of Utah varies depending on the county or city a purchase is being made in.