How to use or fill out nc form e 536r 2017 with DocHub
- Click ‘Get Form’ to open the nc form e 536r 2017 in our editor.
- Begin by entering your Account ID and the Period Ending date in the designated fields at the top of the form.
- Select your County from the provided list. Ensure you choose the correct county code as it affects tax rates.
- Fill in the 'Legal Name' field with your business or personal name as applicable.
- For each county listed, input the appropriate amounts for County 2.00% Tax, County 2.25% Tax, and Transit 0.50% Tax in their respective fields.
- Double-check that all totals match the required amounts as specified in the general instructions section of the form.
- Once completed, utilize our platform's features to save, print, or share your filled-out form easily.
Start using our editor today for free to streamline your document completion process!
Fill out nc form e 536r 2017 online
It's free
It's free
See more nc form e 536r 2017 versions
We've got more versions of the nc form e 536r 2017 form. Select the right nc form e 536r 2017 version from the list and start editing it straight away!
Got questions?
We have answers to the most popular questions from our customers. If you can't find an answer to your question, please contact us.
Contact us
What is form D 400 North Carolina?
Form D-400, also known as the North Carolina Individual Income Tax Return, is an official document used by residents of North Carolina to report their annual taxable income and calculate their state income tax liability for the preceding year.
Does the NC-3 have to be filed electronically?
The due date for filing Form NC-3 and the required W-2 and 1099 statements is January 31 of the following calendar year. These forms should be filed electronically using the eNC3 and Information Reporting Application.
What is the penalty for filing N.C. sales tax late?
Returns filed after the due date are subject to a failure to file penalty of 5% of the net tax due for each month, or part of a month, the return is late (maximum 25% of the additional tax), If the return is filed under an extension, the late filing penalty will be assessed from the extended filing date rather than
How do I claim my N.C. vehicle tax refund?
To obtain a refund, the purchaser must apply to the Division for a refund within 30 days after receiving the replacement vehicle or refund of the purchase price. APPLICATION MUST BE SIGNED IN INK BY OWNER AND docHubD.
Does North Carolina have an e-file form?
eFile is an electronic method of filing and paying state and/or federal taxes using NCDOR-approved, commercial tax preparation software. eFile is a partnership program offered by the IRS (federal), NCDOR (state), and participating software providers.
Security and compliance
At DocHub, your data security is our priority. We follow HIPAA, SOC2, GDPR, and other standards, so you can work on your documents with confidence.
Learn morePeople also ask
How do I claim my N.C. sales tax refund?
A claim for refund of sales and use tax paid on qualifying purchases is to be filed on Form E-585.
Do I need to file a North Carolina state return?
A Return is Required if Federal Gross Income Exceeds: Single, $12,750. Married Filing Jointly, $25,500. Married Filing Separately (if spouse does not itemize), $12,750. Married Filing Separately (if spouse claims itemized deductions), $0.
What is an e-file form?
Electronic filing, or e-filing, is the process of submitting your completed individual income tax return (which includes all of your filing information) to the Internal Revenue Service (IRS) over the Internet.