People also ask
Can a landlord charge a cleaning fee in Oregon?
With only a very few exceptions, the landlord may not charge any other fees to the tenant. This prohibition includes cleaning fees, for instance; the practice of charging tenants a cleaning fee is no longer permitted.
How long does a landlord have to make a claim on a deposit?
If you want to make a claim, you need to notify us of that claim within 28 days so that we can contact the tenant and get them to respond. If you try to claim outside of the 28 days we may not be able to help.
Can landlord deduct deposit for cleaning?
What Can a Landlord Deduct From a Security Deposit for Cleaning and Repairs? In most states and jurisdictions, security deposit laws allow a landlord to deduct from a security deposit for any damage or excessive dirtiness, but not for any expected, normal wear-and-tear.
How long does a landlord have to return deposit in Washington State?
How long does the landlord have to return my deposit? RCW 59.18. 280 states that the landlord has 21 days from the time the rental agreement ends and the tenant vacates the unit to postmark the return of the deposit or a written statement detailing why portions of the deposit were withheld.
Can landlord charge for repairs Ontario?
Ontario Landlord Responsibilities for Repairs When the Tenant is At Fault. While landlords are responsible for general maintenance and repairs, damage caused by the tenant's negligence or malice is a different story. Tenants must cover the cost of remedying such damage or perform the repairs themselves.
letter to tenant for damages