Get the up-to-date 60 day notice to vacate 2023 now

Get Form
Form preview image

Here's how it works

01. Edit your form online
01. Edit your landlord asking tenant to vacate online
Type text, add images, blackout confidential details, add comments, highlights and more.
02. Sign it in a few clicks
02. Sign it in a few clicks
Draw your signature, type it, upload its image, or use your mobile device as a signature pad.
03. Share your form with others
03. Share your form with others
Send 60 day notice to vacate via email, link, or fax. You can also download it, export it or print it out.

The best way to edit 60 day notice to vacate online

Form edit decoration
9.5
Ease of Setup
DocHub User Ratings on G2
9.0
Ease of Use
DocHub User Ratings on G2

With DocHub, making adjustments to your documentation requires only some simple clicks. Make these fast steps to edit the PDF 60 day notice to vacate online free of charge:

  1. Register and log in to your account. Sign in to the editor using your credentials or click Create free account to examine the tool’s functionality.
  2. Add the 60 day notice to vacate for editing. Click on the New Document button above, then drag and drop the sample to the upload area, import it from the cloud, or via a link.
  3. Alter your file. Make any adjustments needed: insert text and pictures to your 60 day notice to vacate, underline information that matters, erase parts of content and substitute them with new ones, and add icons, checkmarks, and areas for filling out.
  4. Complete redacting the template. Save the modified document on your device, export it to the cloud, print it right from the editor, or share it with all the parties involved.

Our editor is very easy to use and efficient. Try it now!

See more 60 day notice to vacate versions

We've got more versions of the 60 day notice to vacate form. Select the right 60 day notice to vacate version from the list and start editing it straight away!
Versions Form popularity Fillable & printable
CA 60-Day Notice to Vacate 2016 4.8 Satisfied (197 Votes)
CA 60-Day Notice to Vacate 2011 4.4 Satisfied (265 Votes)
be ready to get more

Complete this form in 5 minutes or less

Get form

Got questions?

We have answers to the most popular questions from our customers. If you can't find an answer to your question, please contact us.
Contact us
60-day notice to Quit: Must be served on the tenant if they have resided at the premises for more than one year. A landlord can evict a tenant for no reason, but not the wrong reason.
Any property of the tenant left on the premises will be turned over to the landlord for storage. After the eviction is completed, the Sheriff will provide the landlord with a receipt for possession and send the writ together the Sheriff's return to the issuing court. A proof of service is not issued.
The rules differ depending on which type of rental agreement exists between landlord and tenant. Under California state law, a landlord can terminate a month-to-month tenancy by serving a 30-day written notice if the tenancy has lasted less than one year, or a 60-day notice if the tenancy has lasted more than one year.
In California, eviction actions are called unlawful detainer cases in court. Under state law, a landlord must give their tenant at least 30 days' notice that they need to move out and specify when their tenancy will end.
How to Deliver the 3 Day Notice to Vacate or Pay in California Send the notice to the tenant through First Class Mail. Do not bother with certified mail, as there is a chance they won't accept it anyways. Email the tenant with the notice. Text the tenant with the notice. Post the notice on the tenant's front door.
be ready to get more

Complete this form in 5 minutes or less

Get form

People also ask

A landlord can use a 30 day-notice to end a month-to-month tenancy if the tenant has been renting for less than a year. A landlord should use a 60-day notice if the tenant has been renting for more than one year and the landlord wants the tenant to move out. (CCP Section 1946.1.)
Posting and mailing \u2013 If the landlord can't serve the notice on you personally or by substituted service, the notice can be served by taping or tacking a copy to the rental unit in a conspicuous place (such as the front door of the rental unit) and by mailing another copy to you at the rental unit's address.
There are times when a text is considered to be a written notice, and it may be legally binding on occasion. However, texted material cannot be used as a technical written document.
If the tenants haven't moved at the end of the 30/60 days, they will be unlawfully occupying the rental unit, and the landlord can file an unlawful detainer (eviction) lawsuit to evict them.
The notice should be written, and must be personally delivered or mailed by certified or registered mail to the landlord or the landlord's agent (such as a property manager).

notice to vacate